Mizoram Lok Sabha election 2019AIZAWL, March 28: Six  candidates are in the fray for  the lone Lok Sabha seat in  Mizoram on Thursday, Election department officials said.  Election to the Mizoram  Lok Sabha seat will be held  on April 11 simultaneously  with the by-poll to the Aizawl West-I Assembly constituency.  

With no withdrawal of nomination on Thursday, the last  date for withdrawal of candidature, six candidates are in  the fray for the Lok Sabha seat  and three for the Assembly  constituency, the officials said.  

The six candidate in the  fray for the Lok Sabha seat  are C Lalrosanga of the ruling MNF, Lalnghinglova  Hmar, an Independent supported by the Opposition Zoram People’s Movement  (ZPM) and the Congress,  Nirupam Chakma of the BJP,  TBC Lalvenchhunga of People’s Right to Identity and  Status of Mizoram (PRISM)  and two Independents – Lal  Hriatrenga Chhangte and Lalthlamuani.  

In all, 7,84,405 voters are eligible to exercise their franchise  in the State on April 11 in 1,175  polling stations to elect the lone  Lok Sabha MP of the State. 

Fifteen special polling stations will  be set up at the MizoramTripura border Kanhmun village for 12,000 Bru voters  lodged in the six relief camps in  North Tripura district.  Three candidates in the  fray for the by-poll to the Aizawl West- I Assembly seat are  Zothantluanga of the ruling  MNF, Lalbuanga Sailo, an Independent supported by ZPM  and the Congress, and Rev  Zaichhawna Hlawndo of the  Zoram Thar party. – PTI

Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.