The closing ceremony of the ‘Mizo Short Film Competition 2018’ organized by Information & Public Relations Department with Mizoram Film Forum (MFF) was held at I&PR Auditorium, today.

The Chief Guest of the function Dr.C Vanlalramsanga, Secretary of Planning & Programme Implementation Department distributed awards to winners and said that the government knowing the impact film has on the individual and society is working towards establishing 'Film City' in Mizoram.

David L Thangliana chaired the function.

The Competition judges Lalsawmliana Pachuau, Proprietor, LPS and Irene Lalruatkimi, HoD, Mass Comm. MZU mentioned that the mizos' are making a tremendous progress in film making and especially who acquire knowledge through the government workshop and training on film making are distinguished in their techniques and acting, they said.

The 'Mizo Short Film Competition 2018' winners are:
latest mizo film
Winner- 'RINNA'- Directed by Aldrin Zosangliana

1st Runner-up : ‘PIALRAL AH’ (Directed by Napoleon RZ Thanga)

2nd Runner-up : ‘CHEMI LEH TLANGCHHUANA’ (Directed by Lalrinmuana)

Best Director : Aldrin Zosangliana, ‘Rinna’

Best Editor : Albert Zosangliana, ‘My Angel’

Best Cinematography : Aldrin Zosangliana, ‘Rinna’

Best Story : Lalrinmauana, ‘Chemi leh Tlangchhuana’

Best Actor : Robinson Sailo, ‘Pa’

Best Actress : Lalhmingmawii, ‘Chemi leh Tlangchhuana’

AIR News

Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.